Plea For The Trees
Help Us Save Our Trees
Plea For The Trees ® Louisville,KY 40205



Elected Officials
Local officials in affected areas:

      Becky Beld, Mayor of Kingsley
      info@cityofkingsley.org

      Bernard Bowling, Jr., Mayor of St. Matthews
      BBowling@kystmatthews.com 

      Jay Bowman, Mayor of Strathmoor Village
      mayor@cityofstrathmoorvillage.com

      David Brown, Mayor of Seneca Gardens 
      info@cityofsenecagardens.com

      Rick Sims, Mayor of Wellington
      rsims@powercreative.com

      Tom Owen, 8th District Councilman 
      City Hall, Third Floor
      Louisville, KY  40202-2741
      Phone: 502 574-3455
      Fax: 502 572-1170
      tom.owen@louisvilleky.gov

      Legislative Aide: 
      Terra Long
      terra.long@louisvilleky.gov

      Tina Ward-Pugh, 9th District (includes Bowman Field) Councilwoman 
      601 West Jefferson Street
      Louisville, KY  40202
      Phone  502 574-1109
      tina.ward-pugh@louisvilleky.gov

      Legislative Aide: 
      Ms. Kyle Ethridge
      kyle.ethridge@louisvilleky.gov

      Brent T. Ackerson, 26th District Councilman
      601 West Jefferson Street
      Louisville, KY  40202
      Phone: 502-574-1126
      brent.ackerson@louisvilleky.gov

      Legislative Aide:
      Jeff Noble
      jeff.noble@louisvilleky.gov


Local Official (contact regarding LRAA)

      Greg Fischer, Metro Mayor (appoints the LRAA board)
      Louisville Metro Hall
      527 West Jefferson Street
      Louisville,KY  40202
      Phone 502 574-2003
      greg.fischer@louisvilleky.gov 


State Officials (contacts regarding Kentucky Zoning Commission):

      Mary Lou Marzian, Kentucky State Representative
      2007 Tyler Ln.
      Louisville, KY  40205
      502-451-5032
      MaryLou.Marzian@lrc.ky.gov

      Steve Riggs, Kentucky State Representative
      PO Box 24586
      Louisville, KY  40224
      (502) 564-8100 Ext. 674
      (502) 564-6543 (fax) 

      Morgan McGarvey, Kentucky State Senator- 19th District Jefferson County
​        702 Capitol Avenue
        Annex Room 255
        Frankfort, KY 40601
        morgan.mcgarvey@lrc.ky.gov
      (502) 564-8100 


Federal Officials (contacts regarding FAA):

      John Yarmuth, 3rd District Congressman 
      Romano Mazzoli Federal Building
      600 Martin Luther King, Jr. Place 
      Suite 216
      Louisville, KY  40202
      Phone 502 582-5129
      Fax 502 582-5897
      http://yarmuth.house.gov/contact-john2/

      Mitch McConnell, U.S. Senator 
      601 West Broadway
      Room 630
      Louisville, KY  40202
      502 582-6304
      http://mcconnell.senate.gov/public/

"Someone is sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago."

- Warren Buffett
© Mike Hayman
Ginkgo Biloba